ⓘ Top sports lists ..

100 Greatest of All Time

100 Greatest of All Time was a sports television series of five one-hour episodes, produced and first aired by the Tennis Channel in March 2012. It presented a list of 100 tennis players to be considered the greatest of all time, both men and women. The series was hosted by Jack Nicklaus, Jerry Rice, Wayne Gretzky, Lisa Leslie and Carl Lewis. Many retired tennis luminaries provided commentary, including Rod Laver, Billie Jean King, Chris Evert, Bjorn Borg, John McEnroe, Martina Navratilova, Pete Sampras, and Andre Agassi.

Australian rugby league's 100 greatest players

In late 2007, the Australian Rugby League and National Rugby League commissioned 130 experts to select the 100 best rugby league players in the games 100-year history in Australia. From this list, a limited panel of experts picked a "Team of the Century" - a team of 17 players considered to be the best Australian players of all time. This team was announced in Sydney on 17 April 2008, see Australian Rugby Leagues Team of the Century.

TSN Top 50 CFL Players

The TSN Top 50 CFL Players was a list of the greatest fifty Canadian Football League players, as selected by a panel of sixty former CFL players, then-current and former coaches, executives, and media members in 2006. The panel was assembled by sports television network TSN in partnership with the CFL. The results were announced as part of the 2006 Grey Cup festivities in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

FIFA World Cup awards

At the end of each FIFA World Cup final tournament, several awards are presented to the players and teams which have distinguished themselves in various aspects of the game.

List of FIFA World Cup records and statistics

Most finishes in the top two without ever being champion 3, Netherlands 1974, 1978, 2010 Most finishes in the top three without ever being champion 4, Netherlands 1974, 1978, 2010, 2014 Most finishes in the top four without ever being champion 5, Netherlands 1974, 1978, 1998, 2010, 2014 Most appearances, never progressing from the first round 8, Scotland 1954, 1958, 1974, 1978, 1982, 1986, 1990, 1998 Most finals played, never lost 2, Uruguay 1930, 1950 Most semi-finals played, never lost 5, Argentina 1930, 1978, 1986, 1990, 2014 Most quarter-finals or best eight round played, never lost 2, ...

Indian Super League Golden Boot

The Indian Super League Golden Boot is an annual association football award presented to the leading goalscorer in the Indian Super League. The award in 2014 was sponsored by Maruti Suzuki and the award was hence called Alto K10 Indian Super League Golden Boot. The Indian Super League was founded in 2014 and the league consisted of 10 teams representing different cities. The first Indian Super League golden boot was won by Elano of Chennaiyin FC in 2014 after he finished as the top scorer with 8 goals.


ⓘ Top sports lists

  • opinions of the magazine s editors. The following lists are taken from the magazine. Excellence magazine Sports Car International back issues Archived from
  • a common theme. The lists were usually given humorous topics such as, Top Ten Signs Your Kid Had A Bad First Day At School or, Top Ten Rejected James Bond
  • 28, 2009 The Top Teams Sports Illustrated. Retrieved 2009 - 12 - 29. Hunt, Ryan December 22, 2009 2000s: Top 25 Franchises Sports Illustrated. Retrieved
  • This article lists the attendance of many sports competitions around the world, based in some cases on the number of tickets sold or given away, rather
  • This article refers to Sports broadcasting contracts in Canada. For broadcasting rights lists of other countries, see Sports television broadcast contracts
  • The world s most valuable sports teams, as ranked annually by the American magazine Forbes, include teams from association football, American football
  • formerly known as the BBC Overseas Sports Personality of the Year is an award presented at the annual BBC Sports Personality of the Year award ceremony
  • Lists of automobile - related articles cover a wide range of topics related to cars. The lists are organized by manufacturer, region, sport, technology and
  • This article lists the top four teams or players in each of the various e Sports world championships of the 2006 season. World Cyber Games 2006 2006 CPL