ⓘ Lists of sports awards ..

List of sport awards

This list of sport awards is an index to articles about notable medals, prizes, and other awards in the field of sport. It is organized by sport. For a given sport, awards are often given for the best players or teams in each country. IRB Awards includes two awards given by the International Rugby Players Association as part of the awards program:

List of Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame inductees

This List of Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame Inductees was created by the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association for the Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame to recognize extraordinary athletes, both human and animal, in the sport of rodeo. It was founded in 1979 to honor and distinguish these individuals as well as the builders in the Canadian rodeo arena. The Canadian Rodeo Historical Association qualifies the inductees. The Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame is located at the Calnash Trucking Ag Event Centre in Ponoka, Alberta. Many artifacts from the varied history of rodeo are on display there.

List of college baseball awards

See also: National College Baseball Hall of Fame and American Baseball Coaches Association Hall of Fame There are a number of national college baseball awards given each year. Here are the most prominent:

List of golf awards

Haskins Award Jack Nicklaus Award - given to the best NCAA Division I golf player Ben Hogan Award Dinah Shore Trophy Award Edith Cummings Munson Golf Award

List of individual match awards in the Australian Football League

In the Australian Football League, many teams contest trophies or individual awards on an annual or regular basis in individual premiership matches during the home-and-away season. Many of these awards honour a legend or legends of the competing clubs, or are used as part of events to support a charitable cause. This list covers recurring trophies or awards in home-and-away matches of the AFL season. Not included are once-off awards, or awards presented in representative or finals matches.

List of Premier Lacrosse League awards

Premier Lacrosse League is an American professional field lacrosse league. The leagues inaugural season debuted on June 1, 2019, and included a 14-week tour-based schedule taking place in 12 major-market cities. The PLL gave out 14 awards prior to its first championship in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, on June 29, 2019.

List of UFC bonus award recipients

UFC Bonus Awards are three separate cash bonuses usually awarded to four fighters after each UFC event, based on internal decisions by UFC management. More/fewer bonuses have been awarded at some events, especially when no knockouts or submissions occurred. Knockout of the Night: Awarded to the fighter with the most impressive knockout/technical knockout. Performance of the Night: On February 11, 2014, the UFC announced a modification to its live event bonuses. Since UFC Fight Night 36, UFC has awarded Fight of the Night Bonuses to each of the fighters in the best fight of the night, as we ...

List of United States bandy champions

United States bandy champions are the winners of the annual play-offs following the regular league of the Division I in the American Bandy League, the top league for bandy in the United States. The championship trophy is called the Gunnar Cup, named for Gunnar Fast, a Swedish army captain who introduced bandy to the United States around 1980.


ⓘ Lists of sports awards

  • Lists of awards cover awards given in various fields, including arts and entertainment, sports and hobbies, the humanities, science and technology, business
  • The BBC Sports Team of the Year Award is an award given annually as part of the BBC Sports Personality of the Year ceremony each December. Currently
  • The Tokyo Sports Puroresu Awards 東京スポーツプロレス大賞, Tōkyō Supōtsu Puroresu Taishō are Japanese professional wrestling, or puroresu, awards that have been
  • This page lists the recipients of the Jackie Robinson Sports Award which was an honorary NAACP Image Award The award was given to athletes who promoted
  • for the award This table lists the total number of awards won by the sport the recipient contributed towards. General Sports Personality of the Year:
  • The RTE Sports Manager of the Year Award is an award given annually as part of the RTE Sports Awards ceremony each December. The award is given to the
  • the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Award Several new awards have been introduced, and currently eight awards are presented. The first awards to be
  • decorations. Lists of awards Military awards and decorations Civil awards and decorations Ecclesiastical award Ecclesiastical decoration Prize Title Order of precedence
  • index to multiple lists on a topic. Some of the linked articles are themselves lists of lists of lists This article is also a list of lists and also a list
  • The BBC Sports Personality of the Year Coach Award is an award given annually as part of the BBC Sports Personality of the Year ceremony each December