ⓘ Rookie player awards ..

Rookie of the Month Award

Rookie of the Month Award may refer to: NBA Rookie of the Month Award, presented by the National Basketball Association Major League Baseball Rookie of the Month Award, presented by Major League Baseball

A-League Young Footballer of the Year

The A-League Young Footballer of the Year is an annual soccer award given to the player aged 23 or under at the start of the season who is adjudged to have been the best of the season in the A-League. It is currently called the NAB Young Footballer of the Year for sponsorship purposes. The award has been presented since the 2005–06 season and the winner is chosen by a panel of experts and media representatives. In 2014, the age for eligibility was lifted from 21 to 23. The first winner of the award was Perth Glory midfielder Nick Ward. The current holder is Chris Ikonomidis. As of 2017, Ma ...

AFL Rising Star

The AFL Rising Star is an Australian rules football award presented annually to the player adjudged the best young player in the Australian Football League for the year. It was first presented in the 1993 season, and was won by Nathan Buckley, playing for the Brisbane Bears. The recipient of the AFL Rising Star has been awarded the Ron Evans Medal since 2007, named in honour of the former AFL Commission chairman following his death that year. The award was sponsored by Norwich Union Australia from its inception in 1993 until 2000. The AFL then secured a six-year sponsorship deal with Anset ...

AFL Women's Rising Star

The AFL Womens Rising Star award is presented annually to the best young player in the AFL Womens during the home-and-away season. The first award was awarded in 2017. The award has been sponsored by National Australia Bank since 2017.

American Association (20th century) Rookie of the Year Award

The American Association Rookie of the Year Award was an annual award given to the best rookie player in Minor League Baseballs American Association. In 1946, Jerry Witte of the Toledo Mud Hens won the first American Association Rookie of the Year Award. In 1997, Magglio Ordoñez of the Nashville Sounds won the final American Association Rookie of the Year Award. First basemen and shortstops, with 6 winners each, won the most among infielders, followed by second baseman and third basemen 5. Four catchers also won the award. Eighteen outfielders won the Rookie of the Year Award, the most of ...

Calder Memorial Trophy

The Calder Memorial Trophy is an annual award given "to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League." It is named after Frank Calder, the first president of the NHL. Serving as the NHLs Rookie of the Year award, this version of the trophy has been awarded since its creation for the 1936–37 NHL season. The voting is conducted by members of the Professional Hockey Writers Association at the conclusion of each regular season to determine the winner.


ⓘ Rookie player awards

  • Player of the Year. However golf s PGA European Tour has the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year award and Grand Prix motorcycle racing also awards the
  • The Most Outstanding Rookie Award is annually awarded to the player judged to be the best player in his first year in the Canadian Football League. The
  • Pitcher of the Month Award Major League Baseball Player of the Week Award Baseball awards Monthly and weekly awards Baseball portal Rookie of the Month winners
  • award winner Maya Moore are the only players to win both the WNBA Rookie of the Year award and a WNBA championship in the same season. The 2008 award
  • respectively The player s with the highest point total, regardless of the number of first - place votes, wins the award The most recent Rookie of the Year
  • rookie of the regular season. For a player to be considered for Rookie of the Year, they must be an unrestricted player who has never previously played professionally
  • the rookie award into two separate categories, Rookie Pitcher of the Year and Rookie Player of the Year in each league In 2004 those two awards were
  • Baseball Rookie of the Year Award is given to one player in each league of Central League and Pacific League. Nippon Professional Baseball Awards Baseball
  • traditional player awards which is given by the league, this citation is awarded by the PBA Press Corps. Stanley Pringle leads All - Rookie team to be honored
  • The NBA G League Rookie of the Year is an annual NBA G League formerly known as the NBA Development League award given since the league s inaugural
  • sports leagues like Major League Baseball, only designates a player as a rookie if the player has had no prior professional experience. So, for example