ⓘ Science and technology awards ..

A.C. Redfield Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award was first presented in 1994 to honor major long-term achievements in the fields of limnology and oceanography, including research, education and service to the community and society. In 2004, the American Society of Limnology and Oceanography Board renamed the award in honor of Alfred C. Redfield.

A.G. Huntsman Award for Excellence in the Marine Sciences

The A.G. Huntsman Award for Excellence in the Marine Sciences was established in 1980 by the Canadian marine science community to recognize excellence of research and outstanding contributions to marine sciences. It is presented by the Royal Society of Canada. The award honours marine scientists of any nationality who have had and continue to have a significant influence on the course of marine scientific thought. It is named in honour of Archibald Gowanlock Huntsman, a pioneer Canadian oceanographer and fishery biologist

AAAS Award for Scientific Freedom and Responsibility

The AAAS Award for Scientific Freedom and Responsibility is given by the American Association for the Advancement of Science and honours scientists and engineers whose exemplary actions, often taken at significant personal cost, have served to foster scientific freedom and responsibility and increased scientific awareness throughout the world. The establishment of this new Award for Scientific Freedom and Responsibility was announced by AAAS executive officer William D. Carey on 23 October 1980. The award, which will be presented for the first time at the 1982 AAAS Annual Meeting in Washin ...

AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Prize

The AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Prize is awarded by The American Association for the Advancement of Science for public servants, recognized for sustained exceptional contributions to advancing science or scientists, whose career has been distinguished both for scientific achievement and for other notable services to the scientific community. The award consists of an engraved medallion and an honorarium of.000.

ABB Research Award in honor of Hubertus von Gruenberg

The ABB Research Award in Honor of Hubertus von Gruenberg is named after Dr. Hubertus von Gruenberg, who was the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the technology company ABB from 2007 to 2015. Awarded every three years, the prize is endowed with a research grant of US$300.000, making it one of the most highly endowed global research awards given by a corporation. The prize is awarded to a postdoctoral researcher working in the fields of energy, manufacturing, transport, infrastructure, digitalization, or related fields. The grant enables the awardee to continue research on his or her t ...

Addison Emery Verrill Medal

The Addison Emery Verrill Medal is the highest honor in the Peabody Museum of Natural History at Yale University. It was created in 1959 by then-director Sidney Dillon Ripley to award people for outstanding achievements in the natural sciences. This medal was named after the American zoologist Addison Emery Verrill, who was Yales first zoology professor and one of Peabodys first curators. Similarly with the Pulitzer Prize, the Peabody Award, the Newbery Medal, and the Caldecott Medal, this award was awarded by the Medallic Art Company in Dayton, Nevada. On the back of the medal is a starfi ...


ⓘ Science and technology awards

  • Lists of science and technology awards are lists that serve as indexes to articles about notable awards for specific areas of science and technology Typically
  • Highest Science and Technology Award Chinese: 国家最高科学技术奖 also known as the State Preeminent Science and Technology Award State Supreme Science and Technology
  • Science Award First Class Award is given in person by the Premier. List of general science and technology awards Backgrounder: China s State Science and
  • list of science and technology awards for women is an index to articles about notable awards made to women for work in science and the STEM Science technology
  • general science and technology awards is an index to articles about notable awards for general contributions to science and technology These awards typically
  • Science and Technology Select Committee is a select committee of the House of Commons in the Parliament of the United Kingdom. The original Science and
  • Presidential Awards Honor Science Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring NSF - National Science Foundation www.nsf.gov. Retrieved 2018 - 09 - 08. Awards paesmem
  • 1977, 1972 and 1971. The awards ceremony is organized by the Office of Science and Technology Policy. It takes place at the White House and is presided
  • Science and technology is a growing field in Pakistan and has played an important role in the country s development since its founding. Pakistan has a
  • The Science and Technology Facilities Council STFC is a United Kingdom government agency that carries out research in science and engineering, and funds
  • The L Oreal - UNESCO For Women in Science Awards aim to improve the position of women in science by recognizing outstanding women researchers who have contributed